The Fuckery: 2012 VMAs

First things first……… What the fucking fuck?!

This wasn’t the worst VMAs, but it sure as hell wasn’t the best.  Sure Rihanna & A$AP Rocky started it off right, Kevin Hart was funny in the 1st hour, Pink BROUGHT it yet again, Alicia Keys was Alicia Keys & Taylor Swift was adorable as always.  But were we really watching the VMAs last night?

Let me just point out the obvious.

  • It was a Thursday night.  WHY?!
  • The show began 1 hour earlier than it usually does because MTV refused to cut into Obama’s speech.  Ok, cool.
  • It was broadcasted on 4 channels.  Which is completely fine, giving viewers more access to watch it.  But at the same time, taking the exclusivity out of it.

None of this really bothered me enough to hate the show.  The show itself was what bothered me. Let’s just say I thought I was watching the Kid’s Choice Awards on Nickelodeon.  All they were missing were John Cena & buckets of slime. Seriously.  One Direction won 3 VMAs……….. THREE!  That’s 3 too many.

I don’t wanna sound like a hater. But FOR FUCK’S SAKE!  If you go up against Beyoncé, Rihanna, Fun., & Gotye all night and you come out winning every time, you better win Grammys too.  In other words, you have to be THAT good.  That’s all I’m saying.  Unless MTV wanted to give them a chance to shine because it benefits their ratings.  I mean, it IS all politics at the end of the day.

For the record, when Adele stands still & sings, she gets a standing ovation.  So don’t give me shit about Frank Ocean’s performance.  (Love Adele btw.)  All I wanna know is……couldn’t they sacrifice just 1 awards for Frank Ocean?  He was nominated for “Swim Good”.  That song is old.  Which means they gave him the opportunity to win an award that’s long overdue, right? …… Apparently, no.  They just gave it to One Direction.  Then what was the point of even nominating him for such an old song in the first place?  *smacks forehead*

Not even MTV can.  But i’m off that now.

I made an interesting observation. Real quick:  Wtf was with all the stage diving?  Since when do all these people crowd surf?

2 Chainz was 2 Chainz, & Lil’ Wayne was….well, on drugs.  DON’T TELL ME SHIT! HE WAS ON ONE!

Moving right along…..matter fact, let’s keep the fuckery spotlight on Young Money.

Drake looked like he was following in Nicki Minaj’s footsteps. Did y’all see all that make-up?  That’s it, he’s a barb.

Nicki’s outfit never matters. All we tend to focus on is her horse ass anyway. So yea.

Lil’. Wayne.  This guy worries me.  I can already see him eating a bum’s face in the future.  He was totally disregarding Kevin Hart’s opening stand-up wearing his Beats headphones playing his own music.  In hindsight, I totally understand why he did that.  He’s a busy dude & he was most likely trying to memorize the lyrics to the new song he performed later that night.  Don’t get me wrong, he’s still retarded.  Just LOOK:

When this happened, I said to myself ” Ok. So i’m NOT watching the Kid’s Choice Awards after all…….This is CLEARLY the Soul Train Awards. ” .. & it looks like Drizzy was up next.  I’m 1000% sure he would’ve shimmy’d right down that aisle if he wasn’t too busy thinking about how much bath salts he witnessed Weezy ingest backstage.

So were we watching the VMAs?  I don’t even know.

Pure fuckery all night long.  But we don’t learn. We’re gonna tune in next September to embrace the fuckery.

Anyway, I’m gone  *ties leg to cheetah’s torso*

4 thoughts on “The Fuckery: 2012 VMAs

  1. Thank you for reminding me I’m not missing out by not having cable. Although I never watched this shit voluntarily when I did have it.

Leave a Comment

